SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

Policy and Resources Scrutiny Committee

Date: Thursday, 7th July, 2022 Time: 6.30 pm Place: Council Chamber - Civic Suite

Contact: S. Tautz (Principal Democratic Services Officer)

Email: committeesection@southend.gov.uk

AGENDA

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interest
- 3 Questions from Members of the Public
- 4 Minutes of the Meeting held on 16 March 2022 (Pages 1 4)

**** ITEMS CALLED-IN FROM CABINET - 14 JUNE 2022

5 Delivery of Southend 2050 Outcomes and Priorities: Annual Report and Provisional Resources Outturn 2021/22 (Pages 5 - 148)

Called-in to all three Scrutiny Committees by Councillors Cox and Davidson

**** ITEMS REFERRED DIRECT BY CABINET - 1 JULY 2022

6 Seaway Leisure

Referred direct by Cabinet

7 Southend City Centre, Seafront and Adjoining Areas Public Spaces Protection Order Extension and Variation

Referred direct by Cabinet

8 Minutes of the meeting of the Senior Managers' Pay Panel held on Friday 1st July 2022

Referred direct by Cabinet

**** ITEMS CALLED-IN FROM THE FORWARD PLAN

None

**** ITEMS FOR PRE-CABINET SCRUTINY

None

**** OTHER SCRUTINY MATTERS

9 Joint In-Depth Scrutiny Project 2021/22 (Pages 149 - 172)

Report of Interim Executive Director (Strategy, Change and Governance) attached.

10 Summary of Work 2021/22 & In-Depth Scrutiny Project 2022/23 (Pages 173 - 184)

Report of Interim Executive Director (Strategy, Change and Governance) attached.

11 Exclusion of the Public

To agree that, under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting for the items of business set out below on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act, and that the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information.

**** ITEMS REFERRED DIRECT BY CABINET - 1 JULY 2022

12 Vecteo

Referred direct by Cabinet

TO: The Chair & Members of the Policy and Resources Scrutiny Committee:

Councillor D Garston (Chair), Councillor D Nelson (Vice-Chair) Councillors M Borton, H Boyd, D Cowan, T Cowdrey, M Davidson, F Evans, A Jones, J Lamb, A Line, R McMullan, M Sadza, I Shead, M Stafford, C Walker and P Wexham